Kawi2strokes.com Forum

Enthusiasts from around the world dedicated to the preservation and ritual flogging of the infamous Kawasaki 2-stroke Triples
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 10:37 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 3:09 am 

He came back to my house today on my 1970 500 Mach III, pulled off his helmet, and was laughing hysterically, and I wondered why. He said he "smoked a 1000cc bike on the highway, and the dude was struggling to keep up with him to see what he was riding."
[size=150]

Well, this is the answer, I have a bike, candy red, all original, was in storage for 20 years, has only 5000 miles on it. Jeff only live 45 mins from me, I'm in NJ. He peeked in the cylinders, and was amazed the cyl's still have a "cross hatch pattern" in them.

He put 30 miles on my bike today, tuning the carbs. I'm so jealous he can ride so good, I'm a novice, and I am TERRIFIED of this Kaw. I just got plates for it a few days ago, and it's a DEATH MACHINE!!! It popped wheelies on me in 2ng gear, I was trying to restore the bike for 2 years, I have finally resurred the bike, after my dad parked it 20some years ago. I am so freakin scared being a novice, with a bike permit not. I'm almost 50 years old, and I seen him riding the bike with one hand from my truck. Offer me 1000USD to ride this bike with one hand, and I will say (banned word) YOU!!! I'm NOT a biker and have no ridine experience, but I have so many sets of parts I have collected over the years to restore my dad's bike. I think Jeff likes my dad's bike, and in return, I gave hime a 1978 Yamaha 750 Special with a clean title to play and tune my bike up. However, he said, but new tired on it, and spokes. I am so jealous how he can handle this bike with drum brakes, when I was testing it, I almost lost control and hit a phone pole becase I am (admittingly) a newbie. It was my dads bike, and I was a passanger on it when I was a kid. Tonight I asked my mom if she was ever on it, she said: "A