Kawi2strokes.com Forum

Enthusiasts from around the world dedicated to the preservation and ritual flogging of the infamous Kawasaki 2-stroke Triples
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:59 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:02 am 

Hey all, I'm Jared and I live in the beautiful Smoky Mountains of North Carolina. I'm fairly new to motorcycles in general, but I've been a car guy since I started driving my '79 Volvo (in 2007).

My first project was a '78 Honda GL1000 which is still my primary bike. I got that going this past January, and have spent the past 10 months riding it every chance I get.

Currently, I've got an '85 K100RS on the table that I'm just getting finished up. To make a long story short, it sat for 6 years because the PO couldn't figure out why it wouldn't run. Turns out it needed gas and a battery, as well as some cleanup and TLC. Should be done with that one within the month.

Finally, the reason I'm here.

To make a long story short, I had known for awhile there was an H2 floating around my town. I thought it would be cool to see, but I never imagined I'd own it.

I figured something good was going to happen when I got this fortune cookie the night before all this went down...

About a month ago, I was put on touch with a local guy who does paint work on the side. I spent some time talking with him and agreed he would paint my '85 K100.

After not hearing from him for the past week or so, I found out through the small town grapevine that he had been arrested on charges of possession of heroin and paraphernalia. Yeah.

I cautiously messaged him to get my BMW parts back, and he asked

Well that was easy.

I was more than a little apprehensive about the transaction. More than anything, I didn't want my money to enable him to get into any more trouble.

I was somewhat relieved when he told me to meet him at his dad's used car lot.